We have a diverse team of staff members who bring a wide range of experiences and backgrounds to our school.  

This includes those who are recently trained and new to education, as well as those who have been part of Linwood Avenue for ten years or more.
This mix of backgrounds and experience helps us to draw on various perspectives when reaching decisions and developing our schools learning programmes.  

Like in all successful schools, teamwork is an essential part of what we do to meet the needs of our children.

Teachers 2020 -Please note: Due to building work around the school at the beginning of the year, there may be some changes as to where these rooms are in the school.
  • Room 1 - Y0/1 : Lucy Brown
  • Room 2 - Y0/1:  Lisa Eriksen
  • Room 3 - Y0/1: Stacey Peacock  / Emma Tadamasa          
  • Room 4 - Y1: classroom to arrive!
  • Room 5a - Y1/2: Fiona Barnes
  • Room 5b - Y1/2: Rachel McDougall
  • Room 6a- Y1/2: Nicola Knowles
  • Room 6b - Y1/2 Tarsha King
  • Room 7 - Y 3/4 Emma Burgess
  • Room 8 - Y 3/4 Kristine Telea / Grace Shearer
  • Room 9 - Y3/4 Dion Paxie / Karen Ryder
  • Room 10 - Y 4/5 Olivia Murray
  • Room 11 - Y5/6 Tess Meha
  • Room 12 - Y5/6 Jane Thomson / Harriet Burke
  • Room 13 - Y5/6  Colin Hill (Stacey Nicholson Thur/Friday) / Victoria Brookland
  • English Language Learning: Kira Robb
  • Release teachers: Janice Parker, Jo Rodwell, Janine Gemmell, Kellie Spence
  • Literacy Support: Kerrie Hale
  • Learning Support co-ordinator: Keryn Boyle
  • Social Worker: Stephanie Saunders 
  • Pacific Island Language & Culture: 
  • Te Whitinga Language & Culture: Sherrilee Herangi Harrison         
  • Reading Support: Margie Maeder
  • Office Manager: Liz Jensen 
  • Finance & Administration Support: Rachel McGarvey 
  • School Caretaker: Peter Ryan    
  • Teacher Aides: Lorraine Sutton, Karen Glasson, Wendy Day, Glenis Youngman, Leanne Woodham, Michelle Finlayson, Jacque Feran, Kelly Taylor, Kim Moloney, Tracey Mantell, Moira MacDonald, Rachelle Jackson, Kira Robb, Chris Telea, Nicki Reid
  • After School Programme (Youthtown) Supervisor: Rebecca (presently not at school due to rebuild)

Teaching Teams

Junior (Piwakawaka) Team

  • Lucy Brown
  • Lisa Eriksen
  • Stacey Peacock
  • Fiona Barnes (Team leader)
  • Rachel McDougall
  • Tarsha King
  • Nicola Knowles
  • Emma Tadamasa
Middle (Tui) Team
  • Grace Shearer
  • Karen Ryder
  • Dion Paxie (team leader)
  • Kristine Telea
  • Emma Burgess
Senior (Kea) team
  • Victoria Brookland 
  • Colin Hill  (team ldr)
  • Jane Thomson 
  • Harriet Burke
  • Tess Meha 
  • Olivia Murray